, pub-2480664471547226, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
Home » » Schoharie County Board Makes Key Appointments

Schoharie County Board Makes Key Appointments

Written By Editor on 1/6/17 | 1/6/17

The Board made a number of appointments and designations at the reorganizational meeting on January 5th.

The Board reappointed Lewis Wilson, Republican Party County Chair, as one of the two Election Commissioners, alongside Democratic Party County Chair Clifford Hay. The Board named several official depositories, including NBT Bank, Bank of Coxsackie, and JP Morgan. The Mountain Eagle and the Times Journal were named the two official papers of the County.

County Administrator Steve Wilson was reappointed Budget Officer for another year term. In this appointment, the Board was almost unanimous. Supervisor Phil Skowfoe of Fulton was opposed.

Dale Nunamann, Richard Cooper, Scott Johnson, Gregory Baxter, Aaron Cooper, Robert Ziegler, and Floyd Seales were each named Deputy Fire Coordinators. Supervisor Sandra Manko of Sharon and Planning Department employees Shane Nickle and Alicia Terry as representatives to the Southern Tier East Regional Planning Development Board for a two year term.

Ted Shuart was renamed County Historian. Supervisor Earl VanWormer of Esperance was appointed a member of the Schoharie County Community Action Program for a one year term and as a member of the Schoharie County Maple Festival.

The Board also appointed members of the Schoharie County Fire Coordinator Fives Team, Hazardous Materials Team, Search and Rescue Team, Firefighter Assist and Search Team, Fire Advisory Board, and Youth Board.

Share this article :
Like the Post? Do share with your Friends.


Post a Comment