, pub-2480664471547226, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

The Best Gifts from Schoharie County

Home » » Women's Volleyball Falls to Morrisville

Women's Volleyball Falls to Morrisville

Written By Editor on 10/30/17 | 10/30/17

Morrisville, N.Y.: The SUNY Cobleskill women’s volleyball team closed the 2017 season on Wednesday evening with a 3-0 road loss to the Mustangs of Morrisville State College in North Eastern Athletic Conference (NEAC) action by set scores of 25-14, 25-17 and 25-17. With the loss the Fighting Tigers close the season with an 8-16 overall record including a 2-7 mark in NEAC action while the Mustangs improve to 20-5 overall and will head into the NEAC Championship Tournament with an 8-1 league mark.

The Fighting Tigers received a solid effort in defeat from junior setter Mackenzie Holbert, Sauquoit, N.Y., New Hartford High School/Herkimer Community College, who tallied seven assists, five digs and two kills on the night while freshman outside hitter Emily Potter, Fort Plain, N.Y., Fort Plain High School, closed the season with 11 digs and three kills. 

Final Box Score (Match)
SUNY Cobleskill vs Morrisville St.
(Oct 25, 2017 at Morrisville, N.Y.)

Morrisville St. def. SUNY Cobleskill 25-14,25-17,25-17

SUNY Cobleskill (8-16, 2-7 NEAC) (Kills-aces-blocks) - Katerina
Weingarten 4-0-0; Emily Potter 3-0-0; Mackenzie Holbert 2-0-1; Rachel
Burke 2-2-1; Karyn Knaul 2-1-1; Gabrielle Danthine 1-0-1; Abigail
Hammond 1-0-0; Totals 15-3-2.0. (Assists) - . (Dig leaders) - Emily
Potter 11; Dani Webb 6

Morrisville St. (20-5, 8-1 NEAC) (Kills-aces-blocks) - Kirsten
Florio 8-0-3; Margaret Kianka 7-0-1; Megyan Merrill 6-0-1; Lindsey
Sunderlage 5-3-5; Helena Hanes 4-0-4; Elycia Crittenden 3-0-0; Kim
Dunkleman 2-0-0; Morgan Florio 1-0-0; Amelia Baratier 1-0-2; Sabrina
Figueroa 1-0-0; Samantha Wolf 0-2-0; Totals 38-5-8.0. (Assists) -
Morgan Florio 12. (Dig leaders) - Samantha Wolf 16; Amelia Baratier 6

Site: Morrisville, N.Y. (STUAC Gymnasium)

Date: Oct 25, 2017   Attend: 107   Time: 1:07

Referees: Van Swearingen, Don Miller

Line judges: Gina Connelly, Amy Markowicz

Remember to Subscribe!

Subscription Options
Share this article :
Like the Post? Do share with your Friends.


Post a Comment